





# **SMYIM 2020 Conference Schedule**

Each Talk in section will last for 30 mins (20 min talk + 9 min questions + 1 min changeover)

Each Poster Presentation will last for 10 mins (3 min Post presentation + 6 min questions +1 min changeover)

Time is precious for all so please complete the talk in your time limit.

#### Day 1: Thursday, 3<sup>rd</sup> Dec 2020

#### https://zoom.us/j/92790588294?pwd=TU1XaWhLLy9GeThwbVZrVXk0THhjdz09

Passcode: 647923

		Passcode: 64/923	
Time slot	Session Number	Sub-session name	Session chair
9:00-9:30AM		Meet-and-greet	
09:45-12:15PM	Session 1	Colloids, Droplets & Polymers	Dr. Danny Raj
	09:45-10:15	(1) Dr. Danny Raj M	M (IISc)
	10:15-10:45	(2) Dr. Thaseem Thajudeen	
	10:45:11:15	(3) Dr. Udita Ghosh	Dr. Basavaraj
	11:15-11:45	(4) Dr. Uddipta Ghosh	Madivala
	11:45-12:15	(5) Dr. Devranjan Samanta	Gurappa (IITM)
12:15-01:45PM		Lunch Break	
01:45-03:45PM	Session 2	Colloids & Turbulence	Dr. Ananth
	01:45-02:15	(1) Dr. Ashwin Joy	Govind Rajan
	02:15-02:45	(2) Dr. Nitya Nand Gosvami	(IISc)
	02:45-03:15	(3) Dr. Jason R Picardo	
	03:15-03:45	(4) Dr. Ananth Govind Rajan	Dr. Susmita
02.45.05.1503.5	D .		Dash (IISc)
03:45-05:15PM	Poster		Dr. Jason R
	session	Poster Session	Picardo (IITB)
		10 min for each poster presenter	Dr. Uddipta
			Ghosh (IITGn)
05:15-05:30PM		Break	
05:30:06:30PM	Keynote	Prof. Sanat Kumar, Columbia	Dr. Basavaraj
	Talk	University, USA	Madivala
		Title: Problem Solving Defines my	Gurappa (IITM)
		Professional Career	
		45 min Discussion +15min QA	
		session	

# Day 2: Friday, 4th Dec 2020

## $\underline{https://zoom.us/j/91552266976?pwd} = \underline{OUhqZnUyOEUxeGwyVm5lUTlPUmphdz09}$

Passcode: 692371

Time slot	Session number	Sub-session name	Session chair
9:00-11:30 AM	Session 3  09:00-09:30 09:30-10:00 10:00-10:30 10:30-11:00 11:00-11:30	Microfluidics, Soft matter & materials  (1) Dr. Aditya Bandopadhyay (2) Dr. Koushik Viswanathan (3) Dr. Priya Gambhire (4) Dr. Tarak Kumar Patra (5) Dr. Vishal Nandigana	Dr. Gaurav Tomar (IISc) Dr. Susmita Dash (IISc)
11:30-01:10 PM	Poster session	Poster Session 10 min for each poster presenter	Dr. Jason R Picardo (IITB)  Dr. Uddipta Ghosh (IITGn)
01:10-02:15 PM		Lunch break	
02:15-04:45 PM	Session 4 02:15-02:45 02:45-03:15 03:15-03:45 03:45-04:15 04:15-04:45	Active matter (including bio) (1) Dr Anjana Badrinarayanan (2) Dr. Shobhna Kapoor (3) Dr. Subhasis Haldar (4) Dr. Sunita Srivastava (5) Dr. Tamal Das	Dr. Prerna Sharma (IISc) Dr. Aloke Kumar (IISc)
04:45-05:00 PM		Break	
05:00-05:45 PM	Keynote Talk	Prof. Guruswamy Kumaraswamy, IIT Bombay Title: <i>Soft Matter and Industry</i> 35 min Talk +10 min QA session	Dr. Dillip K Satapathy (IITM)
05:45-06:15 PM		Discussion for SMYIM 2021	

## Day 3: Saturday, 5th Dec 2020

#### https://zoom.us/j/98090040727?pwd=OHIvVnhxUEYyTTBNclVyNE4zN3l2QT09

Passcode: 194840

Time slot	Session	Sub-session name	Session chair
	number		
09:00-11:30AM	Session 5	Interfaces, Colloids and polymers	Dr. Koushik
	09:00-09:30	(1) Dr. Shubhadeep Mandal	Viswanathan
	09:30-10:00	(2) Dr. Sriharitha Rowthu	(IISc)
	10:00-10:30	(3) Dr. Ratul DasGupta	
	10:30-11:00	(4) Dr. Vijay Krishnamurthy	Dr. Aloke
	11:00-11:30	(5) Dr. Divya Nayar	Kumar (IISc)
11:30-11:45AM		Valedictory Function	

## **Invited Talk Schedule**

	Sr.	Name	Title	Time	
	No.		Day 1		
	1	Dr. Danny Raj M	Simple models for soft-matter	09:45-10:15	
Session 1	2	Dr. Thaseem Thajudeen	Fractal Aggregates: Formation, Classification and Characterization	10:15-10:45	
	3	Dr. Udita Ghosh	Rod climbing effect	10:45:11:15	
Se	4	Dr. Uddipta Ghosh	Interfacial phenomena in Compound Drops	11:15-11:45	
	5	Dr. Devranjan Samanta	Non-Newtonian droplet impact behaviour	11:45-12:15	
	6	Dr. Ashwin Joy	Transport Scaling Laws in Living Turbulence	01:45-02:15	
Session 2	7	Dr. Nitya Nand Gosvami	Nanoscale tribochemical reactions and triboprinting via liquid dispersed molecular additives and nanoparticles	02:15-02:45	
essi	8	Dr. Jason R Picardo	Polymer scission in turbulent flows	02:45-03:15	
Š	9	Dr. Ananth Govind Rajan	Role of Electrostatic Interactions in the Wettability and Frictional Properties of Heteropolar 2D Materials	03:15-03:45	
Day 2					
	10	Dr. Aditya Bandopadhyay	Universal Rheocoalescence	09:00-09:30	
	11	Dr. Koushik Viswanathan	Stick-slip, detachment waves and interface fracture in soft interfaces	09:30-10:00	
on 3	12	Dr. Priya Gambhire	Squeezing Red Blood Cells in a Spleen-on-chip	10:00-10:30	
Session 3	13	Dr. Tarak Kumar Patra	Machine Learning for Predicting Phase Transitions and Dynamical Crossovers in Polymers	10:30-11:00	
	14	Dr. Vishal Nandigana	Micro/Nanofluidics and nanofluidics: Can we understand how they meet?	11:00-11:30	
	15	Dr Anjana Badrinarayanan	Searching for homology: in vivo mechanisms of bacterial homologous recombination	02:15-02:45	
Session 4	16	Dr. Shobhna Kapoor	Mycobacterium Tuberculosis Glycolipids Disorganize Host Cell Membranes and Rewire Membrane Mechanics During Infection	02:45-03:15	
Se	17	Dr. Subhasis Haldar	The mechanical role of chaperones	03:15-03:45	
	18	Dr. Sunita Srivastava	Polyelectrolyte in a multivalent salt environment	03:45-04:15	
	19	Dr. Tamal Das	Emergent Features of Collective Cell Migration	04:15-04:45	
			Day 3		
S	20	Dr. Shubhadeep Mandal	Numerical simulations of microswimmers in nematic liquid crystal	09:00-09:30	
	21	Dr. Sriharitha Rowthu	Large area micropatterning of Alumina by colloidal lithography	09:30-10:00	
Session	22	Dr. Ratul DasGupta	Jet formation from nonlinear capillary-gravity waves	10:00-10:30	
Se	23	Dr. Vijay Krishnamurthy	Single files, anisotropic inclusions and noise control in active particles	10:30-11:00	
	24	Dr. Divya Nayar	A Microscopic View of Crowding Effects on Hydrophobic Polymer Collapse	11:00-11:30	

## **Poster Presentation Schedule**

Sr.	Name	Poster Title	Time
No.		Dog 1	
1	Vaibhav Raj Singh Parmar (RRI)	Day 1  Effect of aging on Cracking of desiccating Laponite suspensions	03:45:03:55
2	Sanjoy Khawas (IITB)	Evaporative Self-assembly of Gold Nanorods	03:55-04:05
3	Vegesina Sarath Chandra Varma (IISc)	Universality in coalescence of polymeric fluids	04:05-04:15
4	Sriram Krishnamurthy (IITM)	Kinetic Model For The Aggregation Of Aβ40 Peptide Under Different Shear Conditions	04:15-04:25
5	Anuj Chhabra (IITB)	Electrostatic interactions of the Polyelectrolyte polymers attached to the spherical surface	04:25-04:35
6	Merin Jose (IITM)	Evaporative self-assembly of binary mixture of soft colloids	04:35-04:45
7	Navin Kumar Chandra (IISc)	Streamer Formation in Particle Laden Polymeric Flows	04:45-04:55
8	Chandeshwar Misra (RRI)	The role of solvent microstructure on the aging dynamics and rheology of aqueous suspensions of a soft colloidal clay	04:55-05:05
		Day 2	
9	G Manikandan (IITM)	Rapid Moisture Responsive Silk Fibroin Actuators	11:30-11:40
10	Yogesh Arya (RRI)	Behaviour of Laponite nanoplatelets in different binary solvents	11:40-11:50
11	Pranjal Agarwal (IISc)	Droplet Dynamics in Transitional Boiling Regime	11:50-12:00
12	Dr. Ruchika Dadhich (IITB)	Virulence associated Mycobacterial glycolipid with distinct conformational attributes modulating lateral organisation in host plasma membrane, autophagy and cellular signalling	12:00-12:10
13	Ganeshula Prasanth (IITM)	Experimental Investigation of Sedimentation of Shape anisotropic Colloidal dispersions	12:10-12:20
14	Nithin Madhavan (IITM)	Porous ceramics from processable Pickering emulsions stabilised by oppositely charged colloids	12:20-12:30
15	Rajkumar Biswas (RRI)	Quantifying the destructuring of a thixotropic colloidal suspension using falling ball viscometry	12:30-12:40
16	Rumiaya Pervin (IITM)	Controlled polymer film porosity for solvent triggered self-actuation	12:40-12:50
17	Palak (RRI)	Side branched patterns, coalescence and stable interfaces during radial displacement of a viscoelastic fluid	12:50-01:00
18	Anjana P Menon (IITB Monash University)	Effect of Anti-tubercular drug on the Mycobacterial cell membranes at different growth stages	01:00-01:10